833 views 1 comment


by on December 28, 2015
Boston, Mass. – December 28, 2015 – Harmonix wants you to have a New Years’ Eve party you won’t forget with the addition of six popular tracks to kick your gathering off right. Coming to the Rock Band™ Music Store for Xbox One and PlayStation®4 tomorrow, December 28th, the releases bring songs from Coldplay, Ellie Goulding, Justin Bieber, One Direction, Sam Hunt, and Weezer.

Coldplay returns to the Rock Band franchise with “Adventure of a Lifetime” which brings a disco dance-pop sound to the band’s oeuvre. The platinum selling “On My Mind” from Ellie Goulding is the lead single from the English singer’s third studio album, Delirium. Canadian favorite Justin Bieber’s “What Do You Mean?” debuted at number one on the US Billboard Hot 100 upon its release in August. “Drag Me Down” is the Rock Band debut for British-Irish sensation One Direction and was the band’s 4thnumber one single in the UK. Sam Hunt’s “Leave The Night On” topped the US Hot Country Songs chart and adds some down home flavor to the stew. Rounding out this week’s releases is the latest from fan favorite, Weezer, with “Thank God for Girls”.Each track can be purchased individually for $1.99:

  • Coldplay          “Adventure of a Lifetime”
  • Ellie Goulding  “On My Mind”
  • Justin Bieber   “What Do You Mean?”
  • One Direction  “Drag Me Down”
  • Sam Hunt        “Leave The Night On”
  • Weezer            “Thank God for Girls”
Also this week Harmonix and Mad Catz are happy to offer these great deals on Rock Band 4 at GameStop, including the lowest price to date for the Fender Stratocaster Guitar Bundle:
  • Fender Stratocaster Guitar Bundle (XB1, PS4) – $79.99
  • Band-In-A-Box Bundle (XB1, PS4) – $199.99
  • Rock Band 4 + Legacy Adapter (XB1) – $59.99
  • Rock Band 4 Disc (PS4) – $39.99
Called “the new benchmark for rhythm gaming” by GamesRadar+, Rock Band 4 delivers the ecstatic rush of a live full-band game experience like never before. Rock Band 4 builds on the core gameplay people love, with brand new features, including game-changing Freestyle Guitar Solo gameplay that allows players to craft their own face-melting and truly original guitar solos.
For more information on Rock Band 4 and to stay up to date with the latest news and announcements, head over to http://www.rockband.com and follow @RockBand on Twitter for updates.

# # #

© 2015 Harmonix Music Systems, Inc.  All Rights Reserved. Harmonix, Rock Band and all related titles and logos are trademarks of Harmonix Music Systems, Inc.  Rock Band 4 developed by Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. All other marks are the property of their respective owners.

“PlayStation” is a registered trademark of Sony Computer Entertainment Inc.

About Harmonix Music Systems, Inc
Harmonix Music Systems, Inc., based in Boston, MA, and established in 1995, is the leading developer of groundbreaking music-oriented videogames. Harmonix was founded to invent new ways for non-musicians to experience the unique joy that comes from making music and has pioneered music and rhythm gaming in the US. For more information please visit www.harmonixmusic.com.

Leave a reply »


You must log in to post a comment